are my fave!
About Cliff Mojo!
Clif, named after the founder's father, was intentionally made from 70% organic and natural resources such as fruits and nuts.
It is a brand that complements the environment, animals, and people. It is created to fit into almost any person's diet,
a total of 8-10 grams of protein. 2-4 grams of Clif Mojo’s protein comes from nuts and 4-5 grams from soy rice crisps. It contains a healthy amount of monounsaturated and poly-unsaturated fat ( the better-for-you fat). Consuming daily and moderate portions of nuts, such as the portion in a CLIF Mojo, is recommended as part of a healthy diet.
Clif Mojo does not contain bioengineered (GMO) ingredients. Yesss!The ingredients that they use have been tested and are not bioengineered (non-GMO). So its definatly all natural!
It pretty much is, at least the ingredients are. Though Honey Roasted Peanut and Chocolate Peanut flavors which contains organic honey, a product of bees ... just keep that in mind! And Mojo Dipped Chocolate Peanut and Mountain Mix contain chocolate made in a plant that processes dairy and trace amounts of dairy may be in these flavors (even though the chocolate itself is non-dairy).
They have not said anything about my favorite flavor- the Peanut Butter and Jelly. I think that should be safe :)
ITS KOSHER. Which means its good food. Blessed by Rabbis. I think. Right? But it is considered Kosher Dairy because MOJO Dipped Chocolate Peanut and Mountain Mix flavors contain chocolate made in a plant that processes dairy and trace amounts of dairy may be in these flavors (even though the chocolate itself is non-dairy).
Otherwise, it is non-dairy.
So which ones are the Vegan bars that are not shared with the same area as dairy products?
Fruit & Nut (Dipped- Vanilla)
PeanutButter & Jelly (Dipped-Vanilla)
I mean, to look at it this way, If you live with other non-vegans in your household (I live with two omnivores and a vegitarian)
they're going to share your utinsils, and kitchen supplies while making and preparing their non-vegan food. So...I'm not really a freakazoid on that kind of stuff.
All the ingredients that Clif Bars use are Vegan. So its all good! Yay!